februari 9, 2017

ALDE MEP Cecilia Wikström appointed as Chair of the European Parliament’s Conference of Committee Chairs

Today, Members chairing the European Parliament’s committees elected ALDE MEP Cecilia Wikström (Liberalerna, Sweden) as Chair of the Conference of Committee Chairs. In this position, she will coordinate the work of the committees and will ensure a smooth cooperation between them.

MEP Cecilia Wikström said today: ”I am honoured by this appointment and look forward to co-ordinating and leading my colleagues in the Conference of Committee Chairs. My priority will be to streamline, improve and strengthen legislative work and the cooperation of the European Parliament with the Council of Ministers and the European Commission.”

”I am also looking forward to coordinating the work of the different committees  and their interventions before and during the Brexit negotiations. The committees of the European Parliament need to cooperate much better for the benefit of the European citizens.”

Note to editors

The Conference of Committee Chairs (CCC) consists of all standing and special committees. The Chair is elected for two and a half years.

Cecilia Wikström Europaparlamentet, Rue Wiertz 60, 1047 Bryssel, Belgien Tel Bryssel: +32 (0) 2 28 45622 Tel Strasbourg:+33 (0) 3 88 1 77622

Följ mig: